Fortunate

I have experienced God, and this makes me one of the most fortunate individuals on the planet.

Every person searches for the meaning in life. I have found what almost none of them found, but all of them sought. What I have makes wealth, knowledge, love, fame, power look pale in comparison. This means that I am better off than even the rich and powerful.

To say nothing, then, of the people who are poor and persecuted, or the people who are sick or unhappy. A significant fraction of the world does not even have enough to eat. How poignant, that I and them should coexist on the same planet!

Since I am one of the most fortunate people on the planet, I have a profound responsibility to help others. If only I could share what I have!

  1. #1 by Eric on June 29, 2011 - 8:01 pm

    Can you share more about this experience? Realizing it may be hard to articulate of course…

  2. #2 by antitheology on June 30, 2011 - 11:37 am

    It’s not a single experience; mystical experiences have been a recurrent feature of my life since I turned 18. Generally, there is a feeling of being swallowed up by a bright light, and a tremendous sense of bliss, peace, joy, or love. That’s about the best I can do as generalizations go. Thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

