The Mind Archetypes in Brief

I describe the first seven archetypes of the archetypical mind, as exposed by Ra.

The Matrix of the Mind is the conscious mind. It is that which experiences. It is the seat of the will, which seeks out and responds to experiences.

The Potentiator of the Mind is the unconscious mind: a vast store of possibilities for experience. The unconscious mind is a hidden aspect of the mind which is far larger and more powerful than the conscious mind. The unconscious mind can be compared to an ocean, and the conscious mind to a bucket of water.

The Catalyst of the Mind is the experience resulting from the Matrix tapping into the resources of the Potentiator. It is the result of the Matrix experiencing or actualizing, in a piecemeal fashion, the Potentiator’s possibilities.

The Experience of the Mind is the collection of biases with which the mind responds to Catalyst. Experience is developed in response to Catalyst, and is used to respond to Catalyst.

The Significator of the Mind is the mind itself, in its totality. It therefore includes all of the preceding archetypes integrated into the structural whole of the mind.

The Transformation of the Mind is the opening up of the mind to the influence of the spirit. This occurs in connection with polarization towards the positive path or the negative path.

The Great Way of the Mind is the perfected mind operating in union with the spirit.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: